My Chemical Romance.

I just finished reading a Blog entry by someone dear to me.  In that Blog entry, this person promoted someone who is quite worthy of such promotion, actually.

My Blog entry will be far more cryptic, because the circumstances behind my decision to post this are incredibly personal and private.  Just know that I would never ask you to do something like this if I did not have a significant reason for doing so!

I want you all to ‘SHARE THE LOVE’  for My Chemical Romance. Yes, that’s right.  You read that correctly.  I don’t care if you think they are a bunch of whiny Emo pussies (they aren’t actually, if you have known of this band from their inception)  or some kind of mutant ‘boy band’ (wrong again)  I don’t care if you are not fond of their music. I don’t care if you are pissed off that Gerard Way found love and got married boo-hoo-fucking-hoo,  or any other excuse you can think of to insert here!

Go to their gigs (current tour dates here http://www.mychemicalromance.com/tour) buy one (preferably more than one) of their CDs (no, don’t fucking TORRENT it!  BUY it!)  Buy some Merch; any or all of the above!

Do it because I told you to do it, or do it because I am important to you, and they are important to me.  That’s all you need to know and that is all I intend to tell you.  Now, get off my Blog and go get some MCR!   I am watching you!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Observations on Life and the Universe as I See it., Posts That I have Been Too Busy to Categorise or Don't Fit Elsewhere, Rants; or 'That Which Pisses Me Off Mightily'!

Leave a Reply

