DAD.

The Greatest Man to walk this Earth is leaving.

The last Great Man to walk this Earth before him was his father; my Papa who fought in the First World War in Egypt and The Somme, who built his family home single-handedly from the ground up, and who loved us all with a heart so big it encompassed our world.

And, as I stood at my father’s side yesterday, feeding him slices of orange, like he fed me as a little girl; as I held the drinking straw to his mouth, so he could drink, and as I wet one of my fingers with water to wipe across his parched, cracked lips, my tears soaked both he and I as I begged;  “Let go dad. Oh please? LET GO?!”.

And, in a voice that is no longer any louder than a whisper, he said “No. I’m gonna kick this in the arse, Dort”.

He’s not. He was slipping away again and again when I was there. Only to come back…again…and again.

But he fights because he loves his wife. He loves his children. He loves his grandson. He loves us all so much. He is a man who knows what love is. He is a man who knows what it is to be a real father. It is why I could beg him to go. Such a great man should not suffer so!

And I will tell you all now that none can compete. Not one of you miserable, half-assed fleshbags can compete against the sheer MAGNIFICENCE  of my father!

NONE OF YOU!

AND MAY YOU ALL FEEL THE UNIVERSE TREMBLE AT THE PASSING OF THIS GREAT MAN.

WEEP!

FOR YOU FUCKING WELL SHOULD!

WEEP FOR THE DEATH OF THIS MAN WHEN IT COMES FOR THE WORLD LOSES ONE OF THE LAST GREAT HUMANS TO WALK UPON IT WHEN HE GOES!

AND I WILL STRIKE DOWN WITH GREAT VENGEANCE ANY WHO DARES ARGUE THAT POINT WITH ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 Comment

Filed under In Honour of My Father. Support Cancer Research Please?!

One response to “DAD.

  1. VampyreDemon

    *hugs* You know where to find me if you need a shoulder or ear, Kine! Prayers are going out to your father and you and yours! xoxo
    V

Leave a comment